You seem to have JavaScript disabled. For full functionality of our site, please enable JavaScript.

Here are instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.


The Waynoka Regional Water and Sewer District was created under the provisions of Chapter 6119 of the Ohio Revised Code (ORC) by action of the Court of Common Pleas of Brown County, Ohio on February 7, 1992. As such it is a political subdivision of the State of Ohio.

It was organized to replace Waynoka Utilities, Inc. as the provider of potable water and to provide waste water treatment for the Lake Waynoka environs. The Board meets the second Saturday of each month at 9:30 am, and the last Monday of each month at 6:00 pm. For changes due to holidays or other conflicts, see the 'Upcoming Events' calendar. Both meetings are open to the public.

The affairs of the District are managed under the WRWSD Bylaws and the WRWSD Rules and Regulations by an elected seven-member Board of Trustees, each with terms of three years.


WRWSD Trustee Pete Levermore

Pete Levermore

(Term ends 2024)

Vice President

WRWSD Trustee Sean Moore

Sean Moore

(Term ends 2025)


WRWSD Trustee Michael Laplante

Michael Laplante

(Term ends 2023)


WRWSD Trustee Scott Levermore

Scott Levermore

(Term ends 2024)


WRWSD Trustee Nan Wales

Nan Wales

(Term ends 2025)


WRWSD Trustee John Buskey

John Buskey

(Term ends 2024)


WRWSD Trustee Connie Armstrong

Connie Armstrong

(Term ends 2023)